My Profile and Settings

Prev Next

The My Profile and Settings menu in the application header acts as a central hub for managing user-specific options. From this menu, you can customize your experience, view personal details, and change the settings.

From the My Profile and Settings dropdown, you can view:

  • User Details: Logged-in user initials and name, email ID, and current role.
  • Switch to Classic UI: Switch between the classic and modern UI.
  • My Profile: View your personal information, privacy policy, and manage your account settings.
  • Logout: Log out from the application when required.

my-profile

My Profile

View your account information, privacy details, and manage application settings from the My Profile popover.

my-profile

header header header
A Personal Information View the user details, such as username, email ID, and assigned roles.
B My Settings Manage your account-level application settings, such as role, language, and formats, based on your preferences.
For more information, see My Settings.
C Privacy Information View the privacy policy of the application. For more information, see EDS privacy notice.

My Settings

You can view and manage the following settings at the user account level.

Settings Details
Current Role You can select the preferred role from the dropdown in case you own multiple roles.
Interface Language You can select the preferred user interface language from the dropdown.
For more information, see How to manage your language preferences.
Date Format You can select the preferred date format from the dropdown based on your region.
Time Format You can select the preferred time format, that is 24 hour or 12 hour.
Decimal Format You can select the preferred decimal format, that is Decimal Comma or Decimal Point.
UOM Display Mode You can select the preferred display mode, that is Unit Name or Unit Symbol for UOM attributes.
Data Language You can select the preferred Data Language from the dropdown to manage your products or assets.
Note:

In case you change any of the above settings, you must save the changes to reload and apply the changes across the application.