Move a product from one workflow step to another sequentially or complete a part of parallel steps within the same workflow. Each product moves to the next step after you review the data and approve the current step in a workflow. You can also reject the product to move back to the previous workflow step for another review.
You can perform the workflow transition individually from PDP or in bulk from the Products page.
Move a single product to next workflow step
You can navigate to PDP from the My To-Do’s widget or from the Products page to individually review and move the product to the next workflow step.
To move a product to the next step:
- Go to PDP.
- On the right pane, expand the Workflow that you are assigned to.
The associated business condition must be passed before you move the product to the next workflow step.
-
Add a comment, if required, and click Done.

You can view the completed workflow step number in Green.

- You can click on the completed step to view the date and time stamp, comments, and the user who completed the step. If a step is executed multiple times, you can view the log details of each execution.
- If the product is rejected, the previous workflow step(s) are reopened for review and to complete the workflow transition.

Move products to next workflow step in bulk
You can navigate to the Products page from the My To-Do’s widget to move multiple products to the next workflow step in bulk.
To move products to the next workflow step in bulk:
-
Go to My To-Do’s widget on the Dashboard.
-
Select any saved filter from the All dropdown to refine the results, if required.
-
Click Ready for Next Step to filter products that are ready for transition.
-
Click the See all link to view products that are ready for transition in the Products page.

-
In the Products page, select one or more products.
-
Click the Workflow Actions dropdown and select Workflow Transition.

-
In the Workflow Transition pop-up, add a comment, if required, and click Done.

The Workflow Transition status is displayed.

If the Workflow Transition fails during the process, you can view the list of errored products with a message.
-
If all the products fail to transit, an error is displayed.

-
If some of the products fail to transit, an error is displayed.
